To Make Up For Memorial Day

by

Joe Fox is doing two workouts today. Yes, two. Deuce.

In the spirit of my self-awakening I have been reading again. Namely, a book on my man Che Guevara. He is my personal hero. I won’t go into details but the man was an icon.

He has the Fox-Like quality some call narcissism. But that is normal to the masses to judge people like us. Nobody fully realizes what it is to be a Fox or a Che.

I found this quote from him to the love of his life as to why he couldn’t see them having a future:

“I know how I love you and how much I love you, but I cannot sacrifice my inner freedom for you; it means sacrificing myself, and I am the most important thing in the world, as I have already told you.”

Cold hard fact. The Foxes know how special they are as Che did. Some take it as a knock on the brothers, but they just don’t understand what encapsulates us…greatness…

3 Responses to “To Make Up For Memorial Day”

  1. JM Says:

    I am not sure he is the author you should be reading. In the name of personal growth, it may be good to read a piece by someone whose views of the world differ (if only slightly) from yours. “A coward is incapable of exhibiting love; it is the prerogative of the brave.”
    Gandhi

  2. foxy1982 Says:

    Well said my friend, well said. Unfortunately, I agree wholeheartedly actually. However, at this point I don’t feel that way and never have. Perhaps the zen-like freedom provided by P90X will lead me in that direction.

  3. afox77 Says:

    I like it JM. One of these days he will come around. Keep working on him!!1!

Leave a Reply

